Waiting for [A New Post]

I apologize for not posting anything new since last Wednesday, but between AMC’s “Godfather Weekend” marathon (during which I saw Part II twice because it’s that good) and other personal projects I’ve found it difficult to read and write a fresh post. That being said, one of these ‘projects’ was a painting I finished the other day, and its inspiration came in part from something I’ve talked about before here. Here it is:

"En attendant Godot." Acrylic on canvas, 5" x 7". Copyright 2013 Chris Chan. All rights reserved.

“En attendant Godot.” Acrylic on canvas, 5″ x 7″. Copyright 2013 Chris Chan. All rights reserved.

Yep – this painting was inspired by Beckett’s Waiting for Godot, and it was my attempt to evoke the play’s minimalistic scenery. To be honest, though, I didn’t feel confident in including any of the characters!

Obviously it is hardly a well-executed painting, but I hope you’ll find it enjoyable. Let me know what you think in the comments, and stay tuned for a more ‘literary’ post next time!

About csquaredetc

I'm a graduate student in English at the University of Pennsylvania (or "Penn" for short). My most prolific writing is on The Hong Kong Project, a blog about my former experience as an exchange student: thehkproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Art, Books, Drama, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting for [A New Post]

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks: 1/20/14 – 2/16/14 | Shelf Reflections

Leave a Reply

